RSS Feed

Jupiter in Virgo- Refinement of Habits

Posted on

241805_11358241_pm

image: The Universal Four Habits

by: Cryptohelix

Jupiter is about expansion, optimism, long distance travel, spirituality, generosity, enthusiasm, luck, higher education, beliefs, and freedom, to name a few things.

Jupiter moved into Virgo 8/11/15 for his year long trek through the sign of Virgo; meticulous, clean, discerning, attentive to detail, practical, critical thinking, naturalist, beauty appreciating, health and nutrition oriented, idealistic, dexterous, quick witted.

What does this mean?  If you have Jupiter in Virgo, like I do you may already be interested in health, botanicals, natural healing modalities, and nutrition AND get a Jupiter return this year.  This happens about every 11-12 years.  More on Jupiter Returns here.  Want to find your Jupiter?  Get your natal chart or look here

Yesterday I spent the day contemplating the shift from Jupiter in Leo to Jupiter in Virgo and my impending Jupiter return.  I ended up feeling overwhelmed with possibility (Jupiter) and details (Virgo). 

Today I woke up, feeling a little stiff and it occurred to me in a neat little phrase, refinement of habits.  Is this the Jupiter in Virgo that I was looking for?  The opportunity (Jupiter) to refine my day to day habits, tasks and chores (Virgo). 

My list started something like this:

  • stretch at least a little each day
  • renew commitment to flossing
  • take vitamins and supplements as directed
  • observe a bedtime
  • eat properly (more about that later)
  • write
  • hydrate
  • laugh (jupiter) daily (Virgo)
  • make regular dates with my foam roller

Going along through my day I found that other people now had new motivation and are exercising and taking their vitamins as well as reviewing their personal habits and they were happy!!

The day progressed and I found myself with a huge amount of work to do, measuring and weighing Chinese botanicals. Abundance (Jupiter) work (Virgo). And I was happy about it (Jupiter in Virgo?)

What healthy habits would you like to have?

Leave a Reply

